top of page

Progress on the EP's

So I've been working on two new personal EP's recently, with two amazing and talented friends of mine (on each EP respectively). Two very different genres, but equally exciting material to finally be recording. We've just started tracking over the last couple of weeks and I'm unbelievably stoked.

Bed tracks have been laid down, I repeat. Bed tracks have been laid down. We have final ukulele takes and rough vocals and god it's making me eager to get back in the studio asap. It's inspiring to work with (and around) people who motivate me to push myself. Creatively and energetically, I'm feeling buzzed.

School is blowing my mind on a daily basis, every class just further confirms that Ive made some good choices in the past 12 months. And Im finally working on fully creatively satisfying personal projects. I'm glad I focused less on my art for the first two semesters (for learning's sake), but I gotta say it feels fricken amazing to be back in my creative drivers seat again. I wrote four songs on monday. I'm hitting a stride right now and I think my thighs can finally bear it.

Im just about to head to a session, producing Alexander Flock and friends this evening and its looking like its going to be a wonderful time.

Can't wait for what's to come.

-J

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page